Agenda Item
Meeting Date:
6/23/2022 - 6:30 PM  
Student Recognitions  
3.3 Recognition of Yearbook Award Honorees  
Strategic Plan 2018-2023:
Provide Name(s) of Attachments:
File Attachment:
Provide Background Details and Rationale:
The Park Hill High School and Park Hill South High School yearbook staffs received the Gallery of Excellence award from the Walsworth Publishing Company.

Five percent of Walsworth’s customers receive the honor. The company chooses recipients based on yearbooks’ design, theme, copy writing, photography and overall appearance.

PHHS yearbook editors, Avery Penn, Rochelle Witzke and Sydney Eubanks, and Park Hill South yearbook editors, Catie Tejeda, Hadley Uribe and Kate Hermelink, accepted the award.

Megan Carnes is the yearbook adviser at PHHS, and Megan Palmer is the yearbook adviser at Park Hill South.
Provide Funding Source and Estimated Cost:
Legal References:
Name of Persons(s) Submitting Agenda Item with Title:
Mickie Plummer-Shepheard, Communication Content Specialist
Nicole Kirby, Director of Communication Services
Presenter(s) if Presentation Anticipated:
Nicole Kirby, Director of Communication Services  
For informational purposes only.  
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Mickie Plummer-Shepheard - Communication Content Specialist
Signed By:  
Dr. Jeanette Cowherd - Superintendent